Remote Learners » Remote Learners

Remote Learners

The goal of the remote learning academy  is to provide high-quality remote instruction (RI) for parents and students who request or require a virtual option due to the spread of COVID-19. We have a great team of teachers here at Travis ready to meet the needs of all our virtual learners. 
 
Office Hours for Remote Academy Teachers 
4th Grade
Math- 10:00-11:00
Ms. Kelly  jkelly@mwisd.net 
 
English Language Arts- 8:35-9:35
Ms. Wood  kwood@mwisd.net 
 
Science-12:00-1:00
Ms. Uptergrove suptergrove@mwisd.net 
 
5th Grade 
 
Math-  9:25-10:48
Ms. Morgan     smorgan@mwisd.net                     
Ms. Grigdesby cgrigdesby@mwisd.net
 
English Language Arts- 2:05-3:30
Ms. Pearre      apearre@mwisd.net 
Ms. Mooring smooring@mwisd.net 
 
Science- 11:48-1:25
Ms. Benavides pbenavides@mwisd.net 
Ms. Gemmel  kgemmel@mwisd.net    
 
Social Studies- 11:18-11:48
Ms. Morgan     smorgan@mwisd.net                     
Ms. Grigdesby cgrigdesby@mwisd.net
 
6th Grade 
 
Math - 1:21-3:30
Mr. Acker  eacker@mwisd.net 
 
English Language Arts- 10:18-11:41
Ms. Rosales jrosales@mwisd.net 
 
Science- 7:55-9:18
Ms. Roberts- lroberts@mwisd.net